0161 368 2848

|

admin@st-georges-hyde.tameside.sch.uk

A big welcome to all our families who are just starting with us and welcome back to all our current children. We hope you enjoyed your time over summer with your family and friends. Our class pages will be updated all term, please keep checking to see what your children have been up to.

Web Links

Maths Homework

www.mymaths.com


Reading

Websites to help you think about books and reading.

World Book Day -  http://worldbookday.com/

The Book Trust - http://www.booktrust.org.uk/

Love Reading - http://www.lovereading4kids.co.uk/

Books to read online

Oxford Owl ebooks - http://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/reading-owl/find-a-book/library-page

Interactive Stories - http://primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/interactive/onlinestory.htm#talk

Dorling Kindersley's new site

Dorling Kindersley - http://www.dkfindout.com/uk/

Author's Websites

The World of David Walliams - http://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/

Roald Dahl - https://www.roalddahl.com/

Michael Morpurgo - http://www.michaelmorpurgo.com/

Jacqueline Wilson - http://www.jacquelinewilson.co.uk/

Francesca James - Horrid Henry - http://www.horridhenry.co.uk/

Tom Gates - http://www8.scholastic.co.uk/tomgatesworld/

Jeff Kinney - Wimpy Kid - http://www.wimpykid.com/

Joan Aiken - http://www.joanaiken.com/

Cathy Cassidy - http://www.cathycassidy.com/

Eoin Colfer - http://www.eoincolfer.com/

Susan Cooper - http://www.thelostland.com/

Gillian Cross - http://www.gillian-cross.co.uk/

Chris D'Lacey - http://www.thelastdragonchronicles.com/

Anne Fine - http://www.annefine.co.uk/

Cornelia Funke - http://www.corneliafunke.com/

Brian Jacques - Redwall - http://www.redwallabbey.com/

Barbara Mitchell - http://barbaramitchelhill.com/

Jenny Nimmo - http://www.jennynimmo.me.uk/

Gwyneth Rees - http://www.panmacmillan.com/gwynethrees

Philip Reeve - http://www.philip-reeve.com/

J K Rowling - Harry Potter - https://www.pottermore.com/


Web links for Parents' Group

http://resources.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk/ 

http://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/reading-owl/reading 

www.childnet.com/resources/the-adventures-of-kara-winston-and-the-smart-crew 

Digiduck’s Big Decision 

Created by Childnet International. Digiduck’s Big Decision is a story about the importance of being a good friend online. 

www.childnet.com/resources/digiducks-big-decision 

https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/5_7/leeandkim/ 

https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/5_7/hectorsworld/ 

http://www.childnet.com/resources/smartie-the-penguin 

http://www.avg.com/ebooks/en/magda-and-mo/magda-and-mo1.html 

http://www.kidsmart.org.uk/beingsmart/ 

http://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/topics/stay-safe 

http://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/watch/p01g2pg0 

http://www.childnet.com/young-people/skills-school 

http://www.childnet.com/resources 

http://doodle.ly/ 

http://www.funbrain.com/ 

http://www.howstuffworks.com/ 

http://www.mrmen.com/ 

http://www.starfall.com/ 

http://www.kidsknowit.com/ 

http://www.learninggamesforkids.com/ 

http://www.bbc.co.uk/education/highlights 

Love to learn and learn to love

Hope

GenerosityWisdomHonestyPerseveranceLoveThankfulnessCompassionFriendshipTrustForgiveness

ContactUs

St George's C of E Primary School

Diocese of ChesterChurch Street, Hyde, Cheshire SK14 1JL

Alison Oldham | School Business Manager

0161 368 2848

admin@st-georges-hyde.tameside.sch.uk

STAFF LOGIN
PARENT LOGIN